We use cookies

We use cookies on this website. By using our website you agree to the usage of cookies. More information on how we use cookies and how you can change your browser settings: Privacy Policy.

General Terms and Conditions of Abacus Research AG for the Abacus Webshop

1. Scope of Application
For the business relationship between Abacus Research AG (Abacus) and the Customer (only commercial orderers/companies/public corporations, no consumers), the following General Terms and Conditions (GTC) shall apply exclusively in the version valid at the time of the order.

2. Order
The order placed by the Customer constitutes an offer to Abacus to conclude a purchase contract. When placing an order with Abacus, Abacus will send the Customer an e-mail confirming receipt of the order by Abacus and listing its details (order confirmation). This order confirmation does not constitute an acceptance of the Customer's offer, but is only intended to inform the Customer that their order has been received by Abacus. A purchase contract is only concluded when Abacus ships ordered items to the Customer and confirms the shipment to the Customer with a second e-mail (shipment confirmation). No purchase contract is concluded for items from the same order that are not listed in the shipping confirmation.

3. Prices
All prices quoted are in Swiss francs exclusive of the statutory value added tax. The price of the articles at the time of receipt of the order by Abacus, which is stated in the invoice, is decisive for the invoice amount. Abacus reserves the right to make price errors and changes.

4. Payment conditions
The following payment methods are available to the Customer for the purchase of the items:

Invoice
Abacus delivers to the Customer on account after a positive credit check. Abacus reserves the right to refuse delivery by invoice without giving reasons. The possibility of discount deduction does not exist. The invoice is due for payment within 30 days. In case of late payment, a default interest of 8% per year plus a fee of CHF 10 per reminder will be billed to the client. In the event of late payment, Abacus is also entitled to assign the claim to a debt collection agency at the Customer's expense. The right to claim further damages is reserved.

Cash payment for self-collection
The Customer shall pay for their order directly upon collection at the place of business in Wittenbach, Switzerland. Abacus only accepts cash payments. The Customer will be notified immediately when their order is ready for collection.

5. Credit check
In the event of an advance performance obligation on the part of Abacus, credit information on the Customer may be obtained from third parties, for example a credit agency, and data on the Customer's payment behaviour may be passed on to these third parties in order to protect its legitimate interests.

6. Delivery and Shipping Costs
Deliveries are only possible within Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. Delivery is made directly from the Abacus warehouse to the delivery address specified by the Customer. Information on the delivery period is non-binding. Exceeding the delivery time does not entitle to compensation. If Abacus is not able to deliver the ordered items through no fault of its own because a supplier of Abacus does not fulfil its contractual obligations, Abacus is entitled to withdraw from the contract with the Customer. In this case, the Customer will be informed immediately that the ordered item is not available. Insofar as delivery to the Customer is not possible because the Customer cannot be found at the delivery address they provided, although the delivery date was announced to the Customer with a reasonable period of notice, the Customer shall bear the costs for the unsuccessful delivery.
Delivery shall be made by parcel service.
Delivery is free of shipping costs for orders over CHF 100. Orders under this amount will be shipped for CHF 10 in shipping costs.

Any transport damage detected must be claimed directly from the delivery service immediately upon receipt of the items. In this case, the Customer shall refuse acceptance and have the parcel returned by the parcel service. In such a case, Abacus will immediately resend the ordered items.

7. Retention of title

The delivered articles remain the property of Abacus until full payment of the invoice amount. Abacus is entitled to have a reservation of title entered in the relevant register.

8. Warranty
Abacus offers as warranty the respective manufacturer's warranty for the purchased items to the exclusion of any other warranty claims against Abacus, to the extent permitted by law. The warranty period shall be a maximum of 1 year beginning with the delivery of the items.
Upon arrival, the Customer shall immediately inspect the items for defects and condition. If delivered items show obvious material or manufacturing defects, which also include transport damage, they shall complain about such defects immediately (within 5 working days at the latest) to Abacus and, in the case of transport damage, directly to the parcel service. In the case of defects which are not obvious, the Customer shall report them immediately after their discovery. The Customer shall specifically describe the respective defects.
If the delivered article is defective, possible warranty claims of the purchaser are based on the respective manufacturer's warranty. Abacus will check the justified claims of the Customer and clarify them with the manufacturer.
Abacus points out that there are no warranty claims for improper use or wear parts of the delivered articles. The Customer must strictly comply with the conditions of use of the equipment manufacturer. In this context, Abacus points out that device batteries for some devices (such as Apple iPad) must not be permanently connected to the mains in order to prevent overheating. Any liability for damages resulting from the use of the items that are not in accordance with the manufacturer's terms of use is expressly excluded.

See Apple's one-year manufacturer's warranty: https://www.apple.com/ch-de/shop/browse/open/salespolicies#topic-7

9. Liability

Abacus is only liable in cases of intent and gross negligence. The liability of Abacus for slight negligence as well as for its assistants is excluded as far as legally permissible.  Otherwise, its liability in the event of any direct damage, loss or other costs is limited to a maximum of the compensation sum of the order for the event causing the damage. Their liability for indirect damages such as loss of profit or damages from defects is excluded - to the extent permitted by law. Claims of any kind must be asserted by the Customer within six (6) months after the occurrence of damage.  As far as legally permissible, these exclusions and limitations of liability shall apply to contractual as well as non-contractual claims of the Customer. A strict liability of Abacus shall be excluded. In particular, it is not liable for damage for which it is not responsible, especially not for safety defects of third-party companies with which it cooperates or from which it receives articles.
Abacus does not assume any warranty, guarantee or liability of its own for items it receives from third parties. Abacus is not liable for possible damage due to defects, wear or improper use of the purchased articles.

10. Data security and data protection
The online shop is encrypted by means of SSL, whereby all data of an offer, payments as well as customer data are transmitted securely to Abacus. Abacus stores the order data and treats them in accordance with the data protection regulations. The relevant data is processed and used for the justification, execution and settlement of contracts concluded via the online shop as well as for the purpose of future customer support and customer care. Credit card data is not stored by Abacus. Further information on data protection can be found in the Abacus data protection declaration.

11. Applicable law and jurisdiction
The contract is subject to Swiss law to the exclusion of international private law and the Vienna Sales Convention. The place of jurisdiction is the city of St. Gallen. However, Abacus is also entitled to assert a lawsuit at the court having jurisdiction in the district of the registered office of the Customer.

The place of performance for all contractual and legal claims is the registered office of Abacus.

12. Final Provisions
Should individual provisions of this Agreement prove to be invalid or void, this shall not result in the invalidity or voidness of the remaining provisions, but these shall be replaced by such provisions as come closest to the economic purpose of the Agreement. The same shall apply in the event of a gap in the Agreement.
Any deviating General Terms and Conditions of the Purchaser are excluded.
Abacus expressly reserves the right to adapt these GTC to the circumstances at any time and to apply them immediately.


Status: 09 September 2021

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir setzen auf dieser Webseite Cookies ein. Mit der Nutzung unserer Webseite, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Information dazu, wie wir Cookies einsetzen, und wie Sie die Voreinstellungen verändern können: Datenschutzerklärung.

AGB der Abacus Research AG für den Abacus Webshop

1. Geltungsbereich
Für die Geschäftsbeziehung zwischen der Abacus Research AG (Abacus) und dem Besteller (nur gewerbliche Besteller/Unternehmen/öffentlich-rechtliche Körperschaften, keine Verbraucher) gelten ausschliesslich die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung gültigen Fassung.

2. Bestellung
Die Bestellung durch den Besteller stellt ein Angebot an Abacus zum Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages dar. Wenn er eine Bestellung bei Abacus aufgibt, schickt Abacus dem Besteller eine E-Mail, die den Eingang der Bestellung bei Abacus bestätigt und deren Einzelheiten aufführt (Bestellbestätigung). Diese Bestellbestätigung stellt keine Annahme des Angebotes des Bestellers dar, sondern soll den Besteller nur darüber informieren, dass seine Bestellung bei Abacus eingegangen ist. Ein Kaufvertrag kommt erst dann zustande, wenn Abacus bestellte Artikel an den Besteller versendet und den Versand an ihn mit einer zweiten E-Mail (Versandbestätigung) bestätigt. Über Artikel aus derselben Bestellung, die nicht in der Versandbestätigung aufgeführt sind, kommt kein Kaufvertrag zustande.

3. Preise
Alle genannten Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken exklusive der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer. Massgebend für den Rechnungsbetrag ist der Preis der Artikel zum Zeitpunkt des Eingangs der Bestellung bei Abacus, welcher in der Rechnung ausgewiesen wird. Abacus behält sich Preisirrtümer und -änderungen vor.

4. Zahlungsbedingungen
Für den Kauf der Artikel stehen dem Besteller folgende Zahlungsarten zur Verfügung:

Rechnung
Abacus beliefert den Besteller nach positiver Bonitätsprüfung auf Rechnung. Abacus behält sich das Recht vor, ohne Angabe von Gründen, die Lieferung per Rechnung zu verweigern. Die Möglichkeit des Skontoabzuges besteht nicht. Die Rechnung wird innerhalb von 30 Tagen zur Zahlung fällig. Bei Zahlungsverzug wird ein Verzugszins von 8% pro Jahr plus einer Gebühr von 10 CHF pro Mahnung in Rechnung gestellt. Abacus ist im Zahlungsverzug zudem berechtigt, die Forderung unter Kostenfolge für den Besteller an ein Inkasso-Unternehmen abzutreten. Die Geltendmachung eines weiteren Schadenersatzes bleibt vorbehalten.

Barzahlung bei Selbstabholung
Der Besteller bezahlt seine Bestellung direkt bei Abholung am Geschäftssitz in Wittenbach, Schweiz. Abacus akzeptiert nur Barzahlung. Der Besteller wird umgehend benachrichtigt, wenn seine Bestellung zur Abholung bereit steht.

5. Bonitätsprüfung
Im Fall einer Vorleistungspflicht von Abacus kann zur Wahrung ihrer berechtigten Interessen eine Bonitätsauskunft über den Besteller bei Dritten, beispielsweise einer Auskunftei, eingeholt und Daten des Bestellers zum Zahlungsverhalten an diese Dritte weitergegeben werden.

6. Lieferung und Versandkosten
Auslieferungen sind grundsätzlich nur innerhalb der Schweiz und des Fürstentums Liechtenstein möglich. Die Lieferung erfolgt direkt ab Lager von Abacus an die vom Besteller angegebene Lieferadresse. Angaben über die Lieferfrist sind unverbindlich. Eine Überschreitung der Lieferfrist gibt keinen Anspruch auf Schadenersatz. Falls Abacus ohne eigenes Verschulden zur Lieferung der bestellten Artikel nicht in der Lage ist, weil ein Lieferant von Abacus seine vertraglichen Verpflichtungen nicht erfüllt, ist Abacus dem Besteller gegenüber zum Rücktritt berechtigt. In diesem Fall wird der Besteller unverzüglich darüber informiert, dass der bestellte Artikel nicht zur Verfügung steht. Soweit eine Lieferung an den Besteller nicht möglich ist, weil der Besteller nicht unter der von ihm angegebenen Lieferadresse angetroffen wird, obwohl der Lieferzeitpunkt dem Besteller mit angemessener Frist angekündigt wurde, trägt der Besteller die Kosten für die erfolglose Anlieferung.

Die Lieferung erfolgt per Paketdienst.
Die Lieferung erfolgt ab CHF 100.- versandkostenfrei. Bestellungen unter diesem Betrag werden für CHF 10.- Versandkosten versendet.
Festgestellte Transportschäden sind sofort bei Erhalt der Artikel direkt beim Lieferdienst zu reklamieren. Der Besteller verweigert in diesem Fall die Annahme und lässt das Paket durch den Paketdienst zurückführen. In einem solchen Fall versendet Abacus umgehend die bestellten Artikel erneut.

7. Eigentumsvorbehalt
Die gelieferten Artikel bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Rechnungsbetrages Eigentum der Abacus. Diese ist berechtigt, einen Eigentumsvorbehalt in das entsprechende Register eintragen zu lassen.

8. Gewährleistung
Abacus bietet als Gewährleistung die jeweilige Herstellergarantie für die erworbenen Artikel unter Ausschluss sonstiger Gewährleistungsansprüche gegenüber Abacus, soweit gesetzlich zulässig. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beträgt maximal 1 Jahr beginnend mit Ablieferung der Artikel.
Bei Eintreffen hat der Besteller die Artikel unverzüglich auf Mängel und Beschaffenheit zu untersuchen. Sollten gelieferte Artikel offensichtliche Material- oder Herstellungsfehler aufweisen, wozu auch Transportschäden zählen, so reklamiert er solche Mängel unverzüglich (spätestens innerhalb von 5 Werktagen) gegenüber Abacus sowie bei einem Transportschaden, unmittelbar gegenüber dem Paketdienst. Bei nicht offensichtlichen Mängeln meldet er diese unverzüglich nach ihrer Entdeckung. Der Besteller hat die jeweiligen Mängel konkret zu bezeichnen.
Ist der gelieferte Artikel mangelhaft, so richten sich mögliche Gewährleistungsansprüche des Bestellers nach der jeweiligen Herstellergarantie. Abacus wird die berechtigten Ansprüche des Bestellers prüfen und mit dem Hersteller abklären.
Abacus weist daraufhin, dass keine Gewährleistungsansprüche bestehen für unsachgemässen Gebrauch oder Verschleissteile der gelieferten Artikel. Der Besteller hat die Nutzungsbestimmungen der Gerätehersteller strikt einzuhalten. In diesem Zusammenhang weist Abacus darauf hin, dass Gerätebatterien bei manchen Geräten (wie Apple iPad) nicht dauerhaft ans Stromnetz angeschlossen sein dürfen, um eine Überhitzung zu verhindern. Jegliche Haftung für Schäden resultierend aus der Nutzung der Artikel, die nicht mit den Nutzungsbedingungen der Hersteller in Einklang stehen, wird ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

Siehe die einjährige Herstellergarantie von Apple: https://www.apple.com/ch-de/shop/browse/open/salespolicies#topic-7

9. Haftung
Eine Haftung von Abacus besteht nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit.
Eine Haftung von Abacus für leichte Fahrlässigkeit sowie für ihre Hilfspersonen ist - soweit gesetzlich zulässig - ausgeschlossen.
Ansonsten ist ihre Haftung bei Eintritt irgendwelcher direkter Schäden, Verluste oder sonstiger Kosten beschränkt auf maximal die Vergütungssumme der Bestellung des Schaden verursachenden Ereignisses.
Ihre Haftung für mittelbare Schäden wie entgangener Gewinn oder Schäden aus Mängeln wird - soweit gesetzlich zulässig - ausgeschlossen.
Ansprüche jeder Art muss der Kunde innert sechs Monaten nach Schadenseintritt geltend machen.
Diese - soweit gesetzlich zulässigen - Haftungsausschlüsse und Haftungsbegrenzungen gelten sowohl für vertragliche als auch ausservertragliche Ansprüche des Kunden
Eine verschuldensunabhängige Haftung von Abacus wird ausgeschlossen. Sie haftet insbesondere nicht für Schäden, die sie nicht zu vertreten hat, vor allem nicht für Sicherheitsmängel von Drittunternehmen, mit denen sie zusammenarbeitet oder von denen sie Artikel erhält.
Abacus übernimmt keine eigene Gewährleistung, Garantie oder Haftung für Artikel, die sie von Dritten erhält. Hinsichtlich möglicher Schäden aufgrund von Mängeln, Verschleiss oder unsachgemässer Benutzung der gekauften Artikel wird seitens Abacus nicht gehaftet.

10. Datensicherheit und Datenschutz
Der Online-Shop ist mittels SSL verschlüsselt, wodurch sämtliche Daten eines Angebots, die Zahlungen sowie Kundendaten sicher an Abacus übermittelt werden. Abacus speichert die Bestelldaten und behandelt sie entsprechend der datenschutzrechtlichen Vorgaben. Die diesbezüglichen Daten werden für die Begründung, Durchführung und Abwicklung der über den Online-Shop abgeschlossenen Verträge sowie zum Zwecke einer zukünftigen Kundenbetreuung und Kundenpflege verarbeitet und genutzt. Kreditkarten-Daten werden nicht bei Abacus gespeichert. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz kann der Datenschutzerklärung der Abacus entnommen werden.

11. Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht
Der Vertrag untersteht schweizerischem Recht unter Ausschluss des internationalen Privatrechts und des Wiener Kaufrechts. Gerichtstand ist die Stadt St. Gallen. Abacus ist jedoch berechtigt, einen Rechtsstreit auch bei dem für den Sitz des Bestellers zuständigen Gericht anhängig zu machen.
Erfüllungsort für alle vertraglichen und gesetzlichen Ansprüche ist der Firmensitz von Abacus.

12. Schlussbestimmungen
Sollten sich einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages als unwirksam oder nichtig erweisen, so hat dies nicht die Unwirksamkeit oder Nichtigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen zur Folge, sondern diese werden durch solche ersetzt, die dem wirtschaftlichen Zweck des Vertrages am nächsten kommen. Das Gleiche gilt bei einer Vertragslücke.
Allfällige abweichende allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Bestellers sind wegbedungen.
Abacus bleibt es ausdrücklich vorbehalten, die vorliegenden AGB jederzeit an die Gegebenheiten anzupassen und sofort anzuwenden.

Stand: 09. September 2021